IRG1 Investigators

IRG2 Investigators

DAVID G. CAHILL

Professor and Head, Materials Science and Engineering
Willet Professor
d-cahill@illinois.edu
203 Materials Science and Eng Bld
(217) 333-6753

NARAYANA R. ALURU

Professor, Mechanical Science and Engineering
Richard W. Kritzer
Distinguished Professor
aluru@illinois.edu
2140 Mechanical Engineering Lab
(217) 333-1180

MATTHEW GILBERT

Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
matthewg@illinois.edu
2256 Micro and Nanotechnology Lab
(217) 333-3064

RASHID BASHIR

Professor, Bioengineering
Grainger Distinguished Chair in Engineering
Executive Associate Dean and Chief Diversity Officer,
Carle Illinois College of Medicine
rbashir@illinois.edu
1256 Micro and Nanotechnology Lab
(217) 333-1867

AXEL HOFFMANN

Principle Investigator, Argonne National Laboratory
hoffmann@anl.gov
(630) 252-5469

ELIF ERTEKIN

Associate Professor, Mechanical Science and Engineering
ertekin@illinois.edu
262 Materials Research Lab
(217) 333-8175

VIRGINIA LORENZ

Assistant Professor, Physics
vlorenz@illinois.edu
337A Loomis Laboratory
(217) 300-3306

PINSHANE HUANG

Assistant Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
pyhuang@illinois.edu
258 Materials Research Lab
(217) 300-2574

NADYA MASON

Professor, Physics
nadya@illinois.edu
2010 Materials Research Lab
(217) 244-9114

NADYA MASON

Professor, Physics
nadya@illinois.edu
2010 Materials Research Lab
(217) 244-9114

ANDRE SCHLEIFE

Assistant Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
schleife@illinois.edu
204A Materials Science and Eng Bld
(217) 244-0339

CATHERINE JONES MURPHY

Professor, Chemistry
Larry Faulkner Endowed Chair in Chemistry
Associate Director, Materials Research Lab
murphycj@illinois.edu
A512 CLSL
(217) 333-7680

DANIEL PHILIP SHOEMAKER

Assistant Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
Racheff Faculty Fellow
dpshoema@illinois.edu
1017 Materials Research Lab
(217) 244-49911

SUNGWOO NAM

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Science and Engineering
swnam@illinois.edu
4418 Mechanical Engineering Lab
(217) 300-0267

 

AREND VAN DER ZANDE

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Science and Engineering
arendv@illinois.edu
342 Mechanical Engineering Bldg
(217) 244-2912

Super Seed

Seeds

Taylor Hughes

Professor, Physics
hughest@illinois.edu
2115 Engineering Sciences Building
(217)333-1195

Rohit Bhargava

Founder Professor, Bioengineering
Bliss Faculty Scholar
rxb@illinois.edu
4265 Beckman
(217)265-6596

Vidya Madhavan

Professor, Physics
vm1@illinois.edu
1018 Materials Research Lab
(217)300-1476

Ying Diao

Assistant Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Dow Chemical Company Faculty Scholar
yingdiao@illinois.edu
213 Roger Adams Laboratory
(217)300-3505

Dale Van Harlingen

Professor, Physics
dvh@illinois.edu
1020 Materials Research Lab
(217)333-3760

Joaquin Rodriguez-Lopez

Assistant Profesor, Chemistry
joaquinr@illinois.edu
58 Roger Adams Laboratory
(217)300-7354

 

Charles Schroeder

Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Ray and Beverly Mentzer Faculty Scholar
cms@illinois.edu
205 Roger Adams Laboratory
(217)333-3906

Outreach

Luisa-Maria Rosu

rosu@illinois.edu
Assessments, Research Associate, I-STEM
704 S. Sixth Street M/C 308

Pamela Pena Martin

Outreach Coordinator
pmartin9@illinois.edu
2009 Materials Research Lab
(217)300-6699

Management Team

Nadya Mason - Director
Catherine Murphy - Deputy Director
David G. Cahill - IRG1 Team Leader, Associate
Director of Industrial and External Relations
Arend van der Zande - IRG2 co-Leader
Elif Ertekin - IRG2 co-Leader
Virginia Lorenz - Associate Director of Education
mason david van pam
virginia andre dan luis
rashin elif pin Cathy Murphy
sun axel Narayana R. Aluru